Home Page


The Early Years Foundation Stage

When the children start in our Reception classes, they will be in the Early Years Foundation Stage of learning, which began in their pre-school stage of education and covers all ages up to five years.  The curriculum for the Foundation Stage builds on a child’s previous learning, and underpins all future learning by fostering and developing the seven areas of learning:-


There are three prime areas:

  • Communication and language
  • Physical development
  • Personal, social and emotional development


and four specific areas through which the three prime areas are strengthened and applied. 


The specific areas are:

  • Literacy
  • Mathematics
  • Understanding the world
  • Expressive arts and design


More information can be found at:

EYFS Curriculum  


Our curriculum is planned to provide the children with a rich mix of experiences, both indoors and outdoors.